SECOND ANNOUNCEMENT and CALL FOR PAPERS

ECCO-2019 Xth International Conference on Electronics, Communications and Computing CHISINAU. MOLDOVA. October 23-26, 2019





organized by Technical University of Moldova in cooperation with Academy of Sciences of Moldova, Institute of Mathematics and Computer Sciences. Institute of Electronic Engineering and Nanotechnologies, Information Society Development Institute

IC|ECCO-2019 (International Conference on Electronics, Communications and Computing - 2019) continues the series of the ICMCS (International Conference on Microelectronics and Computer Sciences) and the ICTEI (International Conference on Telecommunications, Electronics and Informatics).

The conference aims at bringing together scientists and engineers dealing with fundamental and applied research for reporting on the latest results and achievements in the fields involved.

IC|ECCO-2019 PROGRAMME

IC|ECCO-2019 program will consist of invited and contributed papers (oral and poster sessions). The presentation should not exceed 15 minutes (contributed papers) and 30 minutes (invited papers). For poster sessions authors may use materials within a 100x100 cm2 panel.

OFFICIAL LANGUAGE

The official language of the conference is English.

SUBMISSION OF PAPERS

The publication of the scientific papers consist of two phases:

The first phase - submission of an extended abstract which will be published in the volume of the International Conference ECCO-2019;

The second phase - submission of the full scientific papers, in order to be published in the Journal of Engineering Sciences (https://jes.utm.md/).

All Extended Abstracts will contain the Title, Authors, Affiliations, Description of the Scientific Results, Keywords and References. The Abstract volume will not exceed an A4 size page with the following settings: Top, Bottom, Left & Right Margins as 2.15 cm. The file in MS Word format will be sent to the e-mail address: submission@ecco.utm.md.

Additional information about the conference can be found on the site: http://www.ecco.utm.md.

TOPICS

Contributing papers are called in the following areas:

A. Computing:

- ▶ Automatic Control and Robotics:
- ▶ Algorithms and Computing Theory;
- ▶ Software Engineering.

B. Cyber Security:

- ▶ Computer Security and Cryptography;
- ▶ Security and Privacy in Computing and Communications;

C. Electronics:

- ▶ Applied Electronics and Embedded Systems;
- Micro & Nano-electronics.

D. Communications:

▶ Technology, Networks & Software for

Telecommunications;

▶ Operations, Administration & Mentenance on Electronics and Telecommunications.

E. Research and education for knowledge-based society:

- ▶ Education methods based on ICT;
- ▶ eGovernment and Society;
- ⊳ Open data.

DEADLINES

- ▶ September 22nd, 2019 Submission of Extended Abstract
- ⊳ September 29th, 2019 Notification of acceptance
- ▶ October 10th, 2019 Advanced Conference Registration
- > October 15th, 2019 Hotel/trip reservation
- ▶ October 18th, 2019 Deadline for Registration. Participation Fee
- ▶ October 23rd, 2019 Arrival and Registration of Participants
- ⊳ October 24th, 2019 Opening of the Conference
- ▶ October 24th and 25th, 2019 Conference events
- ⊳ October 26th, 2019 Social Program
- ⊳ October 26th and 27th, 2019 Departure of Participants

REGISTRATION FEES

The registration fee of 100 Euro covers the cost of conference documentation, proceedings, refreshments and banquet.

Note. The participants from partner institutions may benefit by inter-institutional partnership contracts.

ADDRESS FOR CORRESPONDENCE

IC | ECCO Conference Technical University of Moldova 168, Stefan cel Mare av. Chisinau, MD-2004, MOLDOVA

Tel: 373.22.50.99.05

e-mail: info@ecco.utm.md submission@ecco.utm.md Web: http://ecco.utm.md

CONFERENCE COMMITTEES

Honorary Chairmans: Professor V. Bostan, Rector of the Technical

University of Moldova

Academician I. Tighineanu, President of the

Academy of Sciences of Moldova

International Advisory Committee

Organizing Committee

Bostan Viorel Tighineanu Ion Cojocaru Svetlana Graur Adrian Gaindric Constantin Jula Nicolae Kuliuc Leonid Popa Valentin Popovici Dorin-Mircea Sachenko Anatoly Ukraine

Moldova. Chairman Moldova. Chairman Moldova România Moldova România Moldova România România

Moldova

Ciorbă Dumitru Moldova. Chairman Nistiriuc Pavel Moldova. Co-Chairman Ababii Victor Moldova. Secretary Ceban Gheorghe Moldova Cojocaru Igor Moldova Cretu Vasilii Moldova Turcan Ana Moldova

Program Committee

Bernic Mircea Turcanu Dinu Bejan Nicolae **Besliu Victor Bolun Ion** Buruc Alexandru Cascaval Petru Fiodorov Ion Grozavu Nistor

Sidorenco Anatolii

Andronic Serghei

Moldova. Co-Chairman Moldova. Co-Chairman Moldova. Co-Chairman Moldova Moldova Moldova Moldova Romania Moldova France

Guțuleac Emilian Lupan Oleg Mocanu Mihai Nicolaev Pavel Păstrăvanu Octavian Pentiuc \$t.-Gheorghe Popovici Serghei Prisacaru Gheorghe Plop Sergiu **Sontea Victor** Sudacevschi Viorica Sestacova Tatiana Tronciu Vasile

Moldova Moldova România Moldova România România Moldova Romania Moldova Moldova Moldova Moldova Moldova